404 Huffman Mill Rd #101 Burlington, NC 27215  Local: (336) 584-1544 Tollfree: (855) 584-1500
Customer Reviews
STAINBACK FLORIST & GIFTS
Local Burlington, NC florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.4 of 5 stars. (114 reviews)
Date: Aug 16, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NC

The flowers were more beautiful than the image online! Good prompt delivery
Date: Aug 05, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NC

Beautiful flowers
Date: Jun 20, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NC

Great service and reasonable prices. The arrangement was awesome
Date: May 04, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AZ

Gorgeous flowers!
Date: Feb 18, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NC

I have been doing business with Stainback for several years now, and have always been pleased with the arrangements they create. Whether I'm visiting the shop, and seeing the friendly staff, or ordering online from out of town I know they will always deliver a beautiful bouquet. Five Stars!
Date: Jan 05, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NC

The arrangement was beautiful! Thank you very much!
Date: Nov 20, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NC

Flowers were delivered the next day (on time) and my mother loved them. I will definitely use Stainback Florist again.
Stainback Florist's Reply:
Date: Nov 23, 2016, 8:16 am

We appreciate your business and the opportunity to serve you in the future! Thank you
Date: Nov 01, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NC

Enjoyed my surprise birthday arrangement and it has held up extremely well! Delivery person was courteous too!
Date: Sep 06, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NC

Great products and great customer service on line and in person. Thank you.
Date: Aug 23, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NC

It was very easy to order from your site.
Date: Aug 16, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NC

The arrangement was not the same as the picture but it was just as beautiful. They packed as many flowers in the vase as possible and made a lovely arrangement.
Date: Aug 08, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NC

The flowers were beautiful and my daughter said they were so much prettier than the picture she ordered them from.
Date: May 21, 2016
Name:

State/Province: SC

Excellent service, will return for more.
Date: Apr 08, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MD

The arrangement that we ordered for our Aunt turned out absolutely beautiful thank you so much. My husband and I would also like to thank you for personally sending an arrangement to thhe service. That was very kind of you and they were beautiful thank you again.
Date: Mar 09, 2016
Name:

State/Province: FL

Words can not describe how beautiful the flowers were I ordered for my sister. Debbie is exceptional & did an amazing job.. she kept me up to date & informed about the flowers.. I will most definitely do business here again! Would highly recommend this florist to anyone who lives in NC or has family that does. I was speechless at the pictures I saw of the arrangement & my sister was so happy. Thank you thank you thank you Debbie..
Date: Dec 26, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NC

My friend was very happy with the arrangement. If I ever need flowers again in this area I will definitely use your business. Thank You
Date: Nov 23, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NC

Driver was polite and professional. Flowers are beautiful.
Date: Nov 22, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NC

Beautiful plants. Thanks
Date: Aug 15, 2015
Name:

State/Province: GA

Quick delivery
Date: Jun 18, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NC

Flowers were lovely. They arrived on time and stayed fresh throughout our stay. I handed them over to our daughter on our departure day--they were still that perky. Good job.
Date: Apr 20, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NC

Excellent service- flowers delivered the day order placed, beautiful arrangement.
Date: Oct 11, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NC

A wonderful basket per the recipient. You did a wonderful job even down to the candy. Thanks Barbara
Date: May 06, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NC

Flowers were beautiful!!! Appreciated the wire in the stems. Most flowers do not have those in them and they droop easily. A++++++
Date: May 01, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NC

The flowers I received were absolutely beautiful! These were sent by my best friend and she was a new customer to Stainbacks. I am a repeat customer and will ONLY do business with them! They always do a great job and are always helpful and friendly! They always have a huge selection of beautiful items! Keep up the good work, ladies!!
Date: Apr 18, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NC

web site was easy to use and the flowers were beautiful
Date: Jul 31, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NC

I was very satisfied with my experience and the quality of the arrangement for my daughter's birthday. The timing of the delivery was perfect too. Thanks for all your help in making her special day perfect!
Date: May 28, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Very pleased with the product. It was delivered exactly as it appeared on the website. Will definitely order use Stainback again.
Date: May 14, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NC

Date: Apr 29, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NC

The flowers were absolutely beautiful!!
Date: Mar 19, 2013
Name:

State/Province: VA

Dear Deborah & STAINBACK FLORIST, 03/19/2013 My sister Kathy was thrilled w/ the arrangement....thus I am happy, as I knew WE WOULD be. Knowing you and your family as a teenager, your parents certainly affirmed THE PROTESTANT WORK VALUES-PERFECTION-AND YOUR EFFORTS ARE CERTAINLY BLESSED BY GOD. You are fairly priced, custom and as always very artistic. KEEP YOUR FAMILY AND FLORIST FAITHFUL, HEALTHY AND HAPPY. LOVE, JANET ALLEN VIRINIA BEACH, VA
Date: Feb 28, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NC

Date: Feb 10, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NC

By far the prettiest corsage I've ever seen is what you all put together for my daughter. It had studs, glittered ribbon and the color combination of the flowers were outstanding!
Date: Feb 06, 2013
Name:

State/Province: VA

Date: Feb 06, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NC

Very easy to use website and the plant was a great addition to my son's new office. I live outside of the country so I was very relieved that the plant was delivered in a timely manner and was beautiful....thank you!!!
Date: Dec 10, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NC

Beautiful arrangement
Date: Nov 02, 2012
Name:

State/Province: AL

I was so happy with the arrangement I purchased. I once had a terrible experience when I ordered flowers from a website for an out of town funeral, so I did not know what to expect for the quality, but when I saw the arrangement I ordered at the funeral home I was so impressed with the beauty of the arrangement. Thank you for helping to me to express my love for my relatives at the loss of my aunt.
Date: Aug 23, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NC

I was very pleased with the arrangement I ordered! When you order flowers from website you never know exactly how they are going to turn out but when I saw the spray I ordered at the funeral home I was taken back with how pretty it was. It was way more than I expected. I called the florist the next day and praised them for their good work!
Date: Jun 22, 2012
Name:

State/Province: WA

You guys were absolutely amazing and came through for me for flowers for my mother-in-law's birthday when FTD messed (f'd) up! :o I'll be placing an order this weekend for my GRANDmother-in-law for next week because I know, again, it will be an amazing product. Thank you, again. Your fan - Karen Crane
Date: May 17, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NC

I have used Stainback before just calling in orders. This was my first time using the website. The website ordering procedure was great! I ordered and wanted to get the arrangement to the recipient on the same day before 12pm. Stainback delivered. She loved the arrangement. This is a great florist and I will continue to use them on future floral requirements.
Date: May 08, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NC

Very pleased with appearance of basket and it was delivered promptly, even when the order was placed only a day in advance. I would definitely recommend you.
Date: May 08, 2012
Name:

State/Province: VA

I ordered the plant and it was delivered the same day, which was great. Thank you.
Date: May 03, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NC

This is one of the many loveliest arrangements I've received from Stainbacks. The colors are so beautiful and the choice of flowers make me feel like I'm sitting in a miniature flower garden. I have received so many compliments and the flowers continue to open up after 3 1/2 days. I just love them!!!!
Date: Apr 22, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NC

The basket was the perfect gift and my mom loved it! Thanks for helping me make her day as special as she is.
Date: Apr 05, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NC

My flowers were, and still are, absolutely stunning - bright yellows and oranges with a happy yellow polka dot bow. I smile every time I look at them.
Date: Apr 03, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NC

It was a beautiful arrangement. The presentation and the assortment of the flowers were wonderful. The arrangement cheered me up- it was so beautiful
Date: Mar 23, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NC

flowers looked good and as portrayed on the website.
Date: Feb 27, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NC

Date: Jan 04, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NC

Great arrangement, no problems at all with ordering online. Completely satisfied.
Date: Dec 19, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NC

My friend said they were so beautiful. I did not get to see them. So coming from a man to say that I guess they were Beautiful. Your web site did you a great Job.
Date: Dec 19, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NC

I received an exceptionally attractive arrangement. It was definitely not the status quo bouquet.
Date: Oct 29, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NC

You will never be disappointed with Stainback. They always have great gifts and decorations!
Date: Oct 29, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NC

You will never be disappointed with Stainback. They always have great gifts and decorations!
Date: Sep 27, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NC

Date: Sep 08, 2011
Name:

State/Province: WI

Did not see the flowers myself but my sister-in-law said they were very nice. Also, the note said exacly what I said to write.
Date: Aug 22, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NC

My husband ordered 24 roses for our 24th anniversary, and surprised me by having them delivered to my office. They arrived promptly and were GORGEOUS! We'll call Stainback's again for our flower wants/needs.
Date: Aug 12, 2011
Name:

State/Province: WV

Date: Aug 06, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MA

I'm relaly into it, thanks for this great stuff!
Date: May 21, 2011
Name:

State/Province: WA

Thank you for the beautiful bouquet you delivered to Country Suites near Whitsett. I'm here for work, and my family sent these through you - everyone has been enjoying them! Cindy
Date: May 09, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NC

Beautiful flowers! They are still blooming and I expect to have them for many more days.
Date: Mar 28, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NC

It's been 17 days since the flower arrangement was ordered. I spoke with the lady who received the flowers and she tells me that only two of the numerous flowers have died and many others still have blooms waiting to open. There were three lillies in the arrangement and the third lilly has just opened. The flowers are as pretty today as they were 17 days ago. I will certainly be giving them more of my business!!
Date: Jan 03, 2011
Name:

State/Province: KY

The floral arrangement was absolutely beautiful! The ordering process was easy, especially considering they were ordered online. I would definitely recommend your company to others!
Date: Dec 06, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NC

Vwery nice presentation.
Date: Oct 24, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NC

There was a good selection of flowers/arrangements available and the prices were reasonable. I made the order from England but there is no option for an address outside of the U.S.A or Canada so I have use North Carolina as that is where the flowers were to be delivered.
Date: Oct 20, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NC

Date: Oct 18, 2010
Name:

State/Province: GA

Ordering was easy and the flowers were just as I thought they would be.
Date: Oct 01, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NC

Date: Sep 30, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NC

Date: Sep 15, 2010
Name:

State/Province: TX

Recipient was pleased. Thanks for taking care of needs long-distance!
Date: Sep 06, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NC

Awesome service and value. I will definitely use stainback again in the future
Date: Jul 22, 2010
Name:

State/Province: OH

The arrangement was delivered in a timely fashion, and she loved it!
Date: Mar 31, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NC

Everyone was very pleased with the arrangement, I feel you went beyond expectations - thanks, and I know I'll recommend you to everyone! Rosie
Date: Mar 13, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NC

The flowers are so fresh and beautiful. I appreciate the driver coming back to deliver the balloon.
Date: Feb 24, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NC

I was very happy with this order and so was the recipient. I will certainly consider/recommend your establishment for future local orders. Good Job!
Date: Oct 02, 2009
Name:

State/Province: NC

The arrangement delivered to me is beautiful. The flowers were fresh and delivery was prompt. I was impressed and will consider Stainback's for my personal needs in the future.
Date: Aug 10, 2009
Name:

State/Province: NC

Website was easy to use! I will order again!
Date: Jul 06, 2009
Name:

State/Province: NC

Stainback florists did my December wedding. I literally came in less than two weeks before the wedding (even though I had a year long engagement!) and the owner was very accomodating. I brought in a few pictures, she gave me a quote on the spot, I paid in advance since it was two weeks before the date, and I trusted they would be beautiful. They were gorgeous. I worried that I had spent too much because I had another florist tell me she could get me all the rare flowers I wanted for half the price. BUT it took that other florist a week to give an estimate and by that time I had found Stainbacks. The quality of the work was SUPERB at Stainbacks. Everything was waiting for me at the church when I got there and was packaged so beautifully and carefully so not to ruin anything. My bouquet was amazing and the best part was that my girls felt so special. They were all blown away by their bouquets! It was obvious that it meant a lot to them. This one purchase went a long way to making me feel like I could do something for my girls after they had all traveled from so far to come to Burlington. Again, I'd like to thank Stainbacks. Also, I was super picky and needed a particular color ribbon so she worked with me as well as offering that I could bring my own. They were relaible and more importantly, I basically talked to the florist twice and there was no hassle and there were no snaffus- a big deal when you are planning your own event. So here's the other thing...if they don't have the exact rare flower you are looking for...trust her [the owner]...I had asked for something that she thought might not be available for my Dec wedding so I was a little disappointed until I saw what she was able to pull together. It far exceeded my expectations. I, as a customer, really didn't know too much about flowers so, in the end, I was glad that, most of all, she listened to what I wanted, and created the same effect with flowers that had a much longer lifespan and looked just as gorgeous and didn't exceed my budget. ok...I have to wrap it up, but basically, they were my favorite vendor and they helped me when I was in a bit of a tizzy!
Date: Jul 06, 2009
Name:

State/Province: NC

Oh, p.s. don't let the website scare you if you are looking for wedding flowers. I found that many florists seemed to have online ordering sites that looked more suitable for gift purchases, but I would recommend a trip to Stainbacks to walk through the shop and talk to the florist if you are going to do a wedding. It's really a lovely place and they are incredibly easy to work with---see above review from my Dec wedding.
Date: Apr 20, 2009
Name:

State/Province: GA

Website was easy to order. Thanks
Date: Mar 18, 2009
Name:

State/Province: MN

She received the order right away and was very pleased. Thanks for the quick order.
Date: Mar 11, 2009
Name:

State/Province: NC

Your website was easy to maneuver. I visited my mother later in the week and the flowers were still lovely. In fact, the pink carnations finally began fading and I pulled them out on 3-6-09. The white and purple flowers were still fine, so I went out into the yard and picked fresh daffodils to add to it. It made a whole new spring bouquet! I have never seen flowers last so long.
Date: Feb 24, 2009
Name:

State/Province: NC

Easy-to-maneuver website. Reasonable price.
Flower Delivery To Burlington, NC
See Delivery Areas